Great Spotted Woodpeckers

19 May

So today I went to Blashford Lakes and I seen a male great spotted woodpecker. He had this red bit that was messed up. Shouldn’t be though.

I also saw a female great spotted woodpecker. Note how she stuffs her face and has got fat now she has trapped a male into being her mate

There were loads of other birds too. This is a great tit. Some people think it is fun to misinterpret the name tit as meaning a breast but i do not mean this.

Also I seen this jackdaw. Jackdaws are a type of crow. I like crows. Not Phillip Crow though. We were friends at school but now I think he isn’t so good.

I seen this jay. Jays are also a type of crow. I think of jays as drag queen magpies. Ha ha. Imagine that.

Also a chaffinch.

And a song thrush. I find it difficult to tell a song thrush from a mistle thrush. Do you find it difficult to tell a song thrush from a mistle thrush?

These are common buzzards yeah?

So I saw a load of sandwich terns I think but they didn’t come out too good in any photos.

And a great crested grebe

And like loads and loads of sand martins

Also I seen two things which are not birds but I thought you might like to see

Leave a Reply

