Little Egret

22 May

Went to Broadmarsh again. Seen this little egret. An egret is like a heron but small and white. He was fishing.

I also seen this tern I am pretty sure it is a common tern. It could be an arctic tern but the underside of the wings didn’t really seem to have a distinct white section so I reckon it was a common tern. He was fishing too.

Later I seen this male house sparrow. He’s ace. I called him Timothy.

What would you call a male house sparrow? Male house sparrows do not fishing, okay?

2 Responses to “Little Egret”

  1. Shackleford Hurtmore May 22, 2012 at 9:31 pm #

    Those are some very nice photos. I dun saw a heron yesterday on the side of the motorway. I didn’t stop to take a photo, so you’ll have to just believe me.

Leave a Reply

