Gadwalls

25 May

Broadmarsh again. Soz. It’s on the way home is all.

Seen this wonderful male gadwall all active and swimming about:

And his stupid female who was sleeping in some filth:

Also was happy to seen the mystery gull from yesterday again. Got a better picture. As you can see it is just a young black-headed gull in his first summer plumage. Silly me har har.

Then I seen this mute swan. He was well stupid look:

And then I seen a great black-backed gull. He was all massive.

And just before I leaved I seen these two oyster catchers coming in to land.

Won’t cross them off the list though. I reckon I can do better pictures of them up Farlington Marshes. So bye.

Leave a Reply

