Nutty Old Bloke

27 Jun

Today I gone down Old Portsmouth. Old Portsmouth is in Southsea. It’s where the old port was. From there you can see the lovely stoney Southsea beaches bejewelled with beer cans and dog faeces:

And the wonderful bland architecture-by-numbers of Gunwharf Discount Shopping and Drinking for Slags and Arseholes:

And you can see a nutty old bloke swimming in the ice cold sewage-filled sea:

What you can’t see is birds. At least, not many. Apart from gulls. And then only boring ones.

I did seen this rock dove who was nice:

I also seen a goldfinch:

And a swift:

Rubbish, isn’t it? Cost me £2.60 to park. Bit annoyed, to be honest.

4 Responses to “Nutty Old Bloke”

  1. Alfonso Bongo June 27, 2012 at 10:20 pm #

    There’s a sick pigeon who’s been out where I drink beer the last three evenings :/ In other news I saw loads of swifts, other pigeons, one concerned bring food to the sick one, and two red kites today. I am a horse. You can be sure of it.

  2. Carrie June 28, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    Ride your bike down there lazy arse and avoid the stupidly expensive car park.

  3. Carrie July 5, 2012 at 7:58 am #

    I think you will find I am morbidly obese.

Leave a Reply

