Common Buzzard Or Something Like That

23 Jul

I should’ve added this important post yesterday but I forgot. That was wrong and unprofessional of me. Sozzles.

Anyway, right, so yesterday I gone to my garden and I seen this probably a common buzzard. It was pretty high like. (edit – I’ve been told by iveneverkilledapipit, via the comments below, that this is almost definitely a sparrowhawk. Thanks iveneverkilledapipit, I appreciate the help, you fucking know-it-all).

And also I seen swifts.

And also I seen herring gulls.

One time I seen this episode of QI and Stephen Fry was all “There ain’t no such thing as a seagull.”

Stephen Fry is well fick.

2 Responses to “Common Buzzard Or Something Like That”

  1. Iveneverkilledapipit September 3, 2012 at 5:52 pm #

    That buzzard is almost definitely a sparrowhawk. I’ll go back to self harm now.

    • baldmonkeyseenabird September 3, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

      Thanks. The thing with birds of prey though, right, and I’m not being speciesist or anything, the thing with birds of prey is, they all look the same, innit. Not as bad as the warblers, like, but they do all look the same. And they come over here taking the owls’ jobs, know what I mean. Don’t get me wrong, some of my best friends are raptors.

Leave a Reply

