Wet Curlew

3 Oct

This morning I parked up at Farlington Marshes and walked down the Eastern Road to here.

It was chucking it down but I still seen some birds that are too stupid to live in houses. I seen this curlew.

I seen this black-tailed godwit.

And I seen a load of these that I don’t know.

Birds can’t build houses because they don’t have opposable thumbs. I laughed at them for half an hour while waggling my thumbs at them. Then I realised they probably thought I was giving them a “thumbs up” and felt silly.

Leave a Reply

