I Wouldn’t Like To Say

22 Oct

At Farlington Marshes this mornings I seen a bird what I don’t know. I been through the Michelin I-Spy Birds book and it weren’t in there so I don’t know what else I can do. It’s probably a sparrow. Or a duck. Or a seagull. (Update: Having done some book looking, I now reckon it’s a female reed bunting.)

I also seen a redshank.

And I seen a robin. Robins are important because they go around at Christmas doing guffs that smell of cinnamon.

And I seen two black-headed gulls singing Bohemian Rhapsody at this woman because they thought she was Simon Cowell. To her credit she took notes and gave them a hysterical dressing down, so they went away happy.

Mind you, deceit is second nature to women, innit.

Leave a Reply

