Jiant Claw Bird

25 Oct

I had ten minutes to have a quick seening at Farlington Marshes this morning. Didn’t seen much. Got a decent look at this kestrel’s bottom though.

And then I seen this:

At first I didn’t know what it was. But then I noticed that it luckily had its initials written on it. A little internet research shows that it is a Jiant Claw Bird. Which makes sense because it did have a giant claw on the front. And, yeah, I know “giant” should be spelt “giant” not “jiant” but it is just a bird so give it a break, yeah?

One Response to “Jiant Claw Bird”

  1. sue October 25, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    Thanks for the update, I do lok forward to your expert sightings

Leave a Reply

