(edit: Not a) White Wagtail

5 Dec

I just been to Gunwharf Quays. I seen a white wagtail.

When I imagine talking to other people I imagine them saying “Paul, who is baldmonkey from off of the world famous birdseening blog; baldmonkeyseenabird,” they say, “Paul, who is baldmonkey from off of the world famous birdseening blog; baldmonkeyseenabird, how do I know how to tell whether I have seen a pied wagtail or is it a white wagtail?”

And I always imagine telling them “A white wagtail looks like this picture of a white wagtail I seen today, whereas a pied wagtail looks like pied wagtail.”

(edit: The Leicester Llama has brought it to my attention that this is not a white wagtail. It is a pied wagtail in winter plumage. Soz about that.)

White Wagtail

(edit: Not a) White Wagtail

I also seen other things.

Great Black-Backed Gull

Great Black-Backed Gull

Naughty Cormorant Bum-Bum

Naughty Cormorant Bum-Bum

I also seen a crane.

A Crane. HAHAHA! Do you get it! I am very orginal and funny!

A Crane. HAHAHA! Do you get it?! I am very original and funny!

2 Responses to “(edit: Not a) White Wagtail”

  1. The Leicester Llama December 5, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

    And I always say “if it’s in the winter it’s a Pied as you don’t get White Wagtails in Britain in the winter”. December = winter = Pied.

    • baldmonkeyseenabird December 5, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

      I’m putting my fingers in my ears and singing “I can’t hear you.” Which means I win.

Leave a Reply

