Wren (again) (but for actual reallys this time)

9 Jan

So today I dun a busy day of seening birds. There is a lot to get through. Keep up or be left behind to die. No offence.

First I gone to Eastleigh Lakeside Country Park. There were grown men there playing with toy sailing boats. I laughed at them for being pathetic. Then I remembered I was doing birdwatching. Here are some birds I seen at Eastleigh Lakeside Country Park.

Great crested grebe.

Great crested grebe.

Great crested grebe with no respect at all for the seasons. All the other grebes bully him for his stupid summer plumage. And rightly so.

Great crested grebe with no respect at all for the seasons. All the other grebes bully him for his stupid summer plumage. And rightly so.

Mallard-based abomination.

Mallard-based abomination.

Long-tailed tit.

Long-tailed tit.

Greylag Goose

Greylag Goose

Then I gone to Amberley Wildbrooks. They very kindly let me put up my poster on the notice board.

AWB Poster

I seen these birds at Amberley Wildbrooks.

Wren belligerently refusing to look good in a photo.

Wren belligerently refusing to look good in a photo.

Wren looking slightly better in a photo but still looking awful. In a photo.

Wren looking slightly better in a photo but still looking awful. In a photo.

Faraway birds. Probably ducks or something.

Faraway birds. Probably ducks or something.

Then I gone to Pagham Harbour. They very kindly let me put up my poster in the hide.

PH poster

I seen these birds at Pagham Harbour.

A blue tit.

A blue tit.

A teal.

A teal.

The bottoms of shelducks.

The bottoms of shelducks.

A plentymuch of lapwing.

A plentymuch of lapwing.

A pheasant (I also seen a female but she was dull and boring and ugly).

A pheasant (I also seen a female but she was dull and boring and ugly).

A little egret.

A little egret.

King Heron, the baby-killing anti-hero from popular kiddy-book; The Bibell.

King Heron, the baby-killing anti-hero from popular kiddy-book; The Bibell.

A curlew doing a lands.

A curlew doing a lands.

Leave a Reply

