Arundel Wetlands

10 Jan

Today I gone to WWT Arundel Wetlands. I was excited because they have been getting a flock of bullfinches. I want to seen a bullfinch because I have never seen a bullfinch. I hoped I would seen a bullfinch. I did not seen a bullfinch. All I saw were pinioned, boring, fuzzy or forrin birds. I can’t even be bothered to put them in any specific order.

Here, look with your stupid melon shaped face if you must.

Pinioned Filthy Forrin Duck 2

Pinioned Filthy Forrin Duck 2

Fungus. I win.

Fungus. I win.

Blackbird with red beak

Blackbird with red beak

Pinioned Smew

Pinioned Smew

Pinioned Filthy Forrin Duck 1

Pinioned Filthy Forrin Duck 1

Dull Dunnock; Dullock

Dull Dunnock; Dullock

Pinioned Red-crested Pochard

Pinioned Red-crested Pochard

Pinioned Ferrunginous Duck

Pinioned Ferrunginous Duck

Dodgy Footed Chaffinch

Dodgy Footed Chaffinch

Pinioned Hooded Merganser

Pinioned Hooded Merganser

Pinioned Eider

Pinioned Eider

Boring tits

Boring tits

Pinioned Filthy Forrin Duck 3

Pinioned Filthy Forrin Duck 3

Pinioned Bewick's Swans

Pinioned Bewick’s Swans

Blurry Kingfisher

Blurry Kingfisher

Tedious Robin

Tedious Robin

I don’t get to cross nothing off my list. Birdwatching is an awful hobby. I might take up birdtaunting instead.

4 Responses to “Arundel Wetlands”

  1. The Leicester Llama January 11, 2013 at 10:01 am #

    If you’re ever in Leicester, feel free to come and look at the Bullfinches in my garden. There are no filthy forrin ducks here, and unlike the Wildfowl Trust I shan’t charge you £11.50 to get in.

  2. The Leicester Llama January 12, 2013 at 2:26 pm #

    The miserable old scrote next door might stick his head over the fence and ask you what you’re doing, but you can do what I do and ignore him.

Leave a Reply

