Bearded Tit

16 Jan

I gone to Farlington Marshes this morning and it was horrible.

Horrible day

So, following hot on the heels of “bird staring“, I invented “bird glancing”.

It was largely unsuccessful and I don’t recommend it. I seen very little. Here is what I seen.

This could be a spotted redshank. Probably ain't though

This could be a spotted redshank. Probably ain’t though.

I mean, its shanks ain't red. Although that could be bad light.

Actually, I reckon it is a black-tailed godwit. The beak is all wrong for a spotted redshank.

Saucy burlesque blackbird.

Saucy burlesque blackbird.

Then I seen some bearded tits so I stopped bird glancing and went home.

Bearded tit.

Bearded tit.

Also bearded tit.

Also bearded tit.

Bearded tits.

Bearded tits.

Another bearded tit.

Another bearded tit.

Bearded tits do not pose well.

Bearded tits do not pose well.

Leave a Reply

