Yawnithology

24 Jan

Been up Farlington Marshes. Seen repeats. Sometimes I get so bored birdseening that I imagine what political party the different birds would vote for. Most of them would vote for UKIP because they are mentally ill bigots. Fortunately they have wings instead of hands so they can’t hold a pen. I hate birds so very much.

A shoveler and a mute swan.

A shoveler and a mute swan.

A mixed flock of linnet and goldfinch.

A mixed flock of linnet and goldfinch.

Some lapwings with something else. Probably knots. Who cares? Stop hassling me.

Some lapwings with something else. Probably knots. Who cares? Stop hassling me.

I thought this might be a marsh harrier but it's a buzzard. Out of spite.

I thought this might be a marsh harrier but it’s a buzzard. Out of spite.

Avocets and oystercatchers.

Avocets and oystercatchers.

I dunno. Probably a female stonechat or something.

I dunno. Probably a female stonechat or something.

An I-dunno flying away.

An I-dunno flying away. Blurrily.

Incidentally, shovelers would, given half a chance, push for a communist regime, because they are idealists who refuse to learn by humanity’s mistakes. Tsk. Silly ducks.

Leave a Reply

