Red-breasted Merganser

28 Jan

I just stopped at Broadmarsh Coastal Park to eat a scotch egg. I seen red-breasted mergansers and goldeneyes. It was nice. The scotch egg, I mean.

Red-breasted mergansers. I think. I mean, I'm pretty sure.

Red-breasted mergansers. I think. I mean, I’m pretty sure.

Goldeneye. Two. I think there were more.

Goldeneye. Two. I think there were more.

And I seen a wagtail.

And I seen a wagtail.

 

4 Responses to “Red-breasted Merganser”

  1. Thomas Matthews January 29, 2013 at 3:16 pm #

    These are all lovely, lovely birds. Scotch Eggs are good too.

    • baldmonkeyseenabird January 29, 2013 at 3:19 pm #

      I just ate another two Scottish eggs. Like, just this minute.

      • Thomas Matthews January 29, 2013 at 3:27 pm #

        No way!!! I always wondered how they get the egg in there. Technology I guess!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Stuff In The Garden « baldmonkeyseenabird - January 31, 2013

    […] I just seen some seagulls in the garden. […]

Leave a Reply

