Purple Sandpiper

2 Feb

I just been down Southsea Castle and I seen a purple sandpiper and a shag. The purple sandpiper is called a purple sandpiper because it only pipes purple sand whereas the shag is called a shag because it invented carpet. Also I seen house sparrow and crows which I liked because they were sunny.

This is a purple sandpiper.

This is a purple sandpiper.

This is the same purple sandpiper.

This is the same purple sandpiper.

This is also the same purple sandpiper. I seen it.

This is also the same purple sandpiper. I seen it.

This is a shag I seen.

This is a shag I seen.

Laughing at a shag because it's name is rude is not funny.

Laughing at a shag because it’s name is rude is not funny.

Shag.

Shag.

This is one house sparrow I seen.

This is one house sparrow I seen.

This is another house sparrow I seen.

This is another house sparrow I seen.

This is not a house sparrow I seen. This is a carrion crow I seen.

This is not a house sparrow I seen. This is a carrion crow I seen.

Then I went down the end of Ferry Road to look at Langstone Harbour. I seen red-breasted mergansers.

Male red-breasted merganser looking content.

Male red-breasted merganser looking content.

Male red-breasted merganser looking harassed.

Male red-breasted merganser looking harassed.

Later I gone up Broadmarsh Coastal Park and I seen some long-tailed tits.

A long-tailed titty.

A long-tailed titty.

And some sort of duck or something and I don’t know what it is.

I don't know.

I don’t know.

I think it is a duck.

I think it is a duck.

Or something like that.

Or something like that.

One Response to “Purple Sandpiper”

  1. baldmonkeyseenabird February 2, 2013 at 5:26 pm #

    I suppose it could be a badly lit little grebe: http://www.rspb.org.uk/Images/littlegrebe_j_tcm9-58628.jpg

Leave a Reply

