I Need Help

16 Mar

I managed to fit in a little bit of time up that bit at the end of Southmoor Lane which I have discovered is called Southmoor. I seen a couple of things I am having trouble identifying. I need help identifying them. You should help me. And then send me money. Cheers. There was some sort of warbler. It didn’t sound like a chiffchaff but it looked a bit like one. There were a few of them. They kept darting out from the bush, turning round and going back in. It was very boring. Someone should teach them to juggle or do fire eating. (edit: Leicester Llama tells me it is a chiffchaff)

I seen this first...

I seen this first…

...I think it is some sort of warbler...

…I think it is some sort of warbler…

...maybe chiffchaff or willow warbler.

…maybe chiffchaff or willow warbler.

I also seen this thing take off from a tree and fly away. At the time I thought it was a barn owl. Seening the picture I now think it is a honey buzzard but I ain’t sure. What are you thinks? (edit: Leicester Llama reckons it’s a kestrel.)

I thought it was a barn owl at the time...

I thought it was a barn owl at the time.

I also seen a few other things.

Little grebe.

Little grebe.

Little egret.

Little egret.

Red-breasted mergansers.

Red-breasted mergansers.

A rat. Rats are the mammal version of the bat-bird.

A rat. Rats are the mammal version of the bat-bird.

Also I seen a juvenile gull at McDonalds.

Juvenile gull. Herring, I expect.

Juvenile gull. Herring, I expect.

3 Responses to “I Need Help”

  1. The Leicester Llama March 16, 2013 at 6:27 pm #

    Sorry, but I’m not going to send you any money, mainly because I haven’t got any myself, but the warbler is a Chiffchaff, and I think the other thing’s a Kestrel. Definitely not a Honey Buzzard, because a) it doesn’t look like one and b) it’s March.

Leave a Reply

