More Fort Cumberland Open Space

7 Apr

I just been up Fort Cumberland Open Space and the end of Ferry Road again. Still no dartford warblers. Here’s some more stuff I seen instead.

Turnstone. I think. I'm not a racist, but all waders all look the same to me.

Turnstone. I think. I’m not a racist, but all waders all look the same to me.

Red-breasted merganser. But merely a female.

Red-breasted merganser. But merely a female.

Little egret creeping up on a black-headed gull in a game of inter-species tag in the ornitholympics.

Little egret creeping up on a black-headed gull in a game of inter-species tag for the ornitholympics.

Kestrel. Kestrill. Kestroil. Kestail.

Kestrel. Kestrill. Kestroil. Kestail.

Just a house sparrow. I'd forgot how nice house sparrows are. Then I seen this house sparrow and I remembered. House sparrows are three-out-of-ten nice.

Just a house sparrow. I’d forgot how nice house sparrows are. Then I seen this house sparrow and I remembered. House sparrows are three-out-of-ten nice.

Leave a Reply

