Female Ring Ouzel?

21 Jul

I think I just seen a female ring ouzel on my garage roof. It might just be a female blackbird though. This is more likely because birdwatching is boring and seening a ring ouzel would nearly be interesting. I know it is definitely female, though, because it has its stupid fat beak stuffed full of food.

Is this a ring ouzel on my garage roof?

Is this a ring ouzel on my garage roof?

Or am I letting myself get carried away by a blackbird?

Or am I letting myself get carried away by a blackbird?

Please put me out of my misery.

Please put me out of my misery.

3 Responses to “Female Ring Ouzel?”

  1. Rebecca July 22, 2013 at 8:18 am #

    I think it’s probably a juvenile Blackbird.

    • baldmonkeyseenabird July 22, 2013 at 11:08 am #

      TYPICAL. “Oh look, there’s a man with a dream. As a female it is my duty to crush it.” Well, you’ve certainly done that, Rebecca, congratulations. Also, thank you very much for your kind help, I am eternally grateful.

  2. Fork July 31, 2013 at 1:51 pm #

    Here’s a bird seening tip: When checking Google Images to eliminate the Thrush from possible identity suggestions for your Ouzel/Blackbird conundrum, make sure you search “Thrush Bird” and not just “Thrush”. Especially if you work in an office and your screen is quite visible by a lot of people.

Leave a Reply

