Boil-In-The-Bag Birds and Something I Ain’t Sure About

26 Jul

Today I gone all up the Farlington Marshes. It was a boil-in-the-bag day. I seen all these boil-in-the-bag birds.

Boil-In-The-Bag Rice Bird

Boil-In-The-Bag Rice Bird

Boil-In-The-Bag Cheesey Sausage Bird

Boil-In-The-Bag Cheesey Sausage Bird

Boil-In-The-Bag Mild Bubonic Plague Bird

Boil-In-The-Bag Mild Bubonic Plague Bird

Boil-In-The-Bag Bobby Davro Bird

Boil-In-The-Bag Bobby Davro Bird

Boil-In-The-Bag Liquid Evil Bird

Boil-In-The-Bag Liquid Evil Bird

The Boil-In-The-Bag bird family is my faves. I wish it were more reality.

I also seen a thing I think was a chaffinch but I ain’t entirely convinced. It was hanging out with a meadow pipit. They seemed to be firm friends. They looked like they probably smoke pipes together while commenting on current naturey events. In a witty way. Like “I say, Mr Meadow Pipit, old bean, have you seen the new children on the reserve; they all smell of egg!” “Ha ha ha! That is very witty Mr Probably A Chaffinch, because they do. They all smell of egg. Ha ha ha!”. That sort of thing.

Probably a chaffinch, but I ain't too sure.

Probably a chaffinch, but I ain’t too sure.

Meadow Pipit

Meadow Pipit

(Edit: The wonderful Wanstead Birder pointed out that the chaffinch is a linnet. Silly me. I done a bird wrong, innit.)

Then I seen other things. Things you wouldn’t believe. Unless you are also to do birds. Here are pictures.

Redshank

Redshank

Lapwing

Lapwing

Juvenile Blue Tit

Juvenile Blue Tit

Whitethroats

Whitethroats

Whitethroat

Whitethroat

Skylark go up.

Skylark go up.

Skylark come down.

Skylark come down.

2 Responses to “Boil-In-The-Bag Birds and Something I Ain’t Sure About”

  1. wb July 26, 2013 at 4:36 pm #

    Linnet. Probably having the same conversation.

    • baldmonkeyseenabird July 26, 2013 at 7:44 pm #

      Well I’ll be pejazzled; I had no idea linnets could look so vibrant. I’ll have to recompense by conducting an in depth study of linnets and publishing it here soon.

Leave a Reply

