Bird-Based Chaos

5 Sep

Today I gone to Southmoor. Frankly it was chaos. None of the birds were organised or anything. Say what you like about Stalin, but at least he kept the birds chronologically ordered.

Bird-based chaos.

Bird-based chaos due to “liberal” thinking.

I think I seen a twite but I can’t be sure. I might be letting myself get carried away like the time I thought I seen a night heron. And as they always say, “once bittern, twites shy”.

Might be a twite.

Might be a twite.

Might not be a twite.

Might not be a twite.

Don't ask me to decide, I have no idea.

Don’t ask me to decide, I have no idea.

Then I seen other things.

Whimbrel. Whimbrels invented the whimbrella; a kind of ineffective umbrella for waterfowl.

Whimbrel. Whimbrels invented the whimbrella; a kind of ineffective umbrella for waterfowl.

Starlings. Starlings are called starlings because the starred as the lings in the 1974 TV adaptation of the hit musical "The Lings".

Starlings. Starlings are called starlings because the starred as the lings in the 1974 TV adaptation of the hit musical “The Lings”.

Some sort of fecking tern.

Some sort of fecking tern.

Ponce gull.

Ponce gull.

Blurry tern.

Blurry tern.

Blurry tern trying to hide.

Blurry tern trying to hide.

Leave a Reply

