More Repeats

13 Sep

I gone up Farlington Marshes today. It got me thinking about how birdwatching is a lot like Fawlty Towers on Gold. I liked Fawlty Towers once. But now, having seen the same twelve episodes over and over again, it bores me to tears. I still watch it though.

Here’s the miserable selection of repeats I seen today.

A willow warbler obscuring himself to try and be more interesting. It doesn't work, willow warbler. You just look like a contrary little phylloscopusy git.

A willow warbler obscuring himself to try and be more interesting. It doesn’t work, willow warbler. You just look like a contrary little phylloscopusy git.

A mute swan caring for his withered-twin brother.

A mute swan caring for his withered-twin brother.

I don't know but I don't like it.

I don’t know but I don’t like it.

Greenshank. Boring in flight...

Greenshank. Boring in flight…

...and goosestepping like a wadery Hitler Youth hell bent on terrorising all the redshanks.

…and goosestepping like a wadery Hitler Youth hell bent on terrorising all the redshanks.

Kestrel. Being female.

Kestrel. Being female.

Leave a Reply

