Pagham Harbour (the other day not today soz)

21 Oct

I forgot to say I gone to the Pagham Harbour the other day and seen a bird.

I have no idea what this thing is. It's a bird or something. I'm calling it a grey plover and I'll fight anyone who says different. Unless they are bigger than me.

I have no idea what this thing is. It’s a bird or something. I’m calling it a knot even though I’d prefer it to be a sanderling or a grey plover. I’ll fight anyone who says different. Unless they are bigger than me. As I said all along; this is clearly a golden plover.

Then I tried to take a photo of some leaves but a bird photobombed it and ruined everything.

Annoying bird photobombing a photo of leaves

Also, I found this TV guide for the Birdish Broadcasting Corporation.

One Response to “Pagham Harbour (the other day not today soz)”

  1. Gideon Knight October 21, 2013 at 3:31 pm #

    It is not a Knot. It is a plover, though I think that it is a Golden Plover rather then a grey.
    I find one of the nest ways to tell most waders apart is first by the bill, as waders go plovers usually have shorter bills. Knot have slightly longer. With Knot they usually look like they have a small head, so body shape is very useful as well. Finally plumage, look online and learn them as best as you can 🙂

Leave a Reply

