Herring Gulls

9 Mar

Herring Gulls

by William Wordschough

I wandered lonely as some smog That floats on high o'er Southampton skulls, When all at once I saw a crowd, A host, of screeching herring gulls; Beside the filth, beneath the gloom, Born of the city's fetid womb.

I wandered lonely as some smog
That floats on high o’er Southampton skulls,
When all at once I saw a flock,
A host, of screeching herring gulls;
Beside the filth, beneath the gloom,
Born of the city’s fetid womb.

Also, yesterday in Southampton, I seen this brilliant plastic owl, deterring pigeons.

Effective deterant plastic owl

Then today at Pagham Harbour I seen these. Each and every one was making horrid comments about the participants of the Winter Paralympics. Typical bigotted rural wildlife. Not like the hip and tolerant foxes round my way.

Roe Deer Buff-Tailed Bumble Bee Avocets

Leave a Reply

