Wales

13 Apr

So I popped to South Stack on Friday. I seen a bunch of stuff.

Chough.

Chough.

Wheatear. Male. Superior.

Wheatear. Male. Superior.

Wheatear. Female. Blurry and substandard.

Wheatear. Female. Blurry and substandard.

Some sort of plant.

Some sort of plant.

Nest, such as one might incorrectly expect a bird to be on.

Nest, such as one might incorrectly expect a bird to be on.

Meadow pipit.

Meadow pipit.

Kittiwake. I think. Stuff it, I pretty much invented birds. If I say it is a kittiwake it must be a kittiwake.

Kittiwake. I think. Stuff it, I pretty much invented birds. If I say it is a kittiwake it must be a kittiwake.

Guillemots. Ensuring that all the guilles are roadworthy.

Guillemots. Ensuring that all the guilles are roadworthy.

Then on Saturday I gone back to South Stack and seen other stuffs.

More chough.

More chough.

Razorbills. Gillette Sensor excel for men blades; £9.99 at Asda.

Razorbills. E.g. Gillette Sensor Excel For Men blades; £9.99 at Asda.

Fulmar (left). Halfemptymar (not existing).

Fulmar (left). Halfemptymar (not existing).

Then I done a gone to Beaumaris Castle and seen stuffs some more.

Starling. Staring.

Starling. Staring.

Baby feral pigeons.

Baby feral pigeons.

Then because I hadn’t seen no puffins yet I tried to get to seen Puffin Island but I couldn’t get much further than Penmon because there was this weird man who was all Welsh in a shed charging people £2.50 to go up his road. But I did seen these:

Greylag goose. Being awful.

Greylag goose. Being awful.

Pale-bellied brent geese, fleeing Puffin Island because their disguises washed off and the puffins all jeered at them.

Pale-bellied brent geese, fleeing Puffin Island because their disguises washed off and the puffins all jeered at them.

So on Sunday which is also still today I went to Caernarfon Castle and also again seen a things.

Rock pipit once.

Rock pipit once.

Rock pipit twice.

Rock pipit twice.

Listless pigeon.

Listless pigeon.

And then before I gone to a my home I done Sandwell Valley.

Squirrel being too mammalian to be of interest.

Squirrel being too mammalian to be of interest.

Song thrush neither singing nor thrushing.

Song thrush neither singing nor thrushing.

Bullfinch proving that it exists by existing.

Bullfinch proving that it exists by existing.

I like to think of bird films. Like “Close Encounters of the Bird Kind”.

Leave a Reply

