Hatchet Pond

20 Jul

Today I gone to Hatchet Pond. You may be surprised to learn that the name Hatchet Pond has nothing to do with axes. In fact, “hatchet” is a Celtic word meaning “tool for cutting down trees”. I hope this rectifies your misunderstanding.

I seen birds.

 

Bird A

Bird A

Bird B

Bird B

Bird C

Bird C

Bird D

Bird D

Then I seen what I thought was a bird but was not.

Looks like a bird...

Looks like a bird…

...is, in fact, a clown doing tree comedy.

…is, in fact, a clown doing tree comedy.

Also I saw what is definitely a dartford warbler and if you think it is not a dartford warbler that is because you are rubbish and if you aren’t careful I’ll get cross.

Dartford warbler?

Dartford warbler

Dartford warbler?

Dartford warbler

The same goes for this hobby.

Hobby?

Hobby

Leave a Reply

