Ashdown Forest

3 Aug

Today I gone all the way to Ashdown Forest for nothing. I think I heard a hawfinch at one point near Ashdown Forest Centre and I thought a common tern was something more exciting at Weir Wood Reserve. But neither of them were worth the petrol. I really hate birds. I bet they are all rubbish at Deer Hunter on their phones. Not like me. I am great at killing imaginary wildlife, me. They should bear that in mind next time.

Ashdown Forest is where Winnie The Pooh was originally filmed by Automobile Association Milne. I can see where he got the name from; there was dog crap everywhere.

Stonechat

Stonechat

Another stonechat.

Another stonechat.

Christ, stonechats are boring.

Christ, stonechats are boring.

A tiny bird. (Aves Tineus)

A tiny bird (Aves Tineus).

Another tiny bird (Aves Tineus Againus).

Another tiny bird (Aves Tineus Againus).

Blue tit being young and carefree and oblivious to the hideousness of it all.

Blue tit being young and carefree and oblivious to the hideousness of it all.

Cormorant. Which is an anagram of  "moron cart".

Cormorant. Which is an anagram of “moron cart”.

Common tern.

Common tern.

Common tern again.

Common tern again.

Dull, dull, frightfully common tern.

Dull, dull, frightfully common tern.

Digitally enhanced picture of a common tern which I enhanced using digitals to make it very award winning.

Digitally enhanced picture of a common tern which I enhanced using digitals to make it very award winning.

Leave a Reply

