Great White Egret

31 Aug

Today I gone to Blashford Lakes and seen lots of things including a great white egret. It would have been good but my back hurts and there were lots of people there and some spoke to me and I was all like “Yes, I am baldmonkey off of baldmonkeyseenabird.” and “No, you cannot have my autograph I hate you for having an awful hobby like birdwatching when you are clearly capable of talking to other people. You disgust me.”

Great white egret being far away.

Great white egret being far away.

Great white egret flying further away.

Great white egret flying further away.

Tom Selleck

Tom Selleck

Robin

Robin

Little grebe

Little grebe

Little grebe with loud and needy littler grebe.

Little grebe with loud and needy littler grebe.

Green sandpiper sort of thing.

Green sandpiper sort of thing.

Great Crested Grebes

Great Crested Grebes

Juvenile great crested grebe. Little great crested grebe. Crested grebe. No crest yet though as it is little. Grebe.

Juvenile great crested grebe. Little great crested grebe. Crested grebe. No crest yet though as it is little. Grebe.

Great crested grebe.

Great crested grebe.

FUNGUS! I WIN!

FUNGUS! I WIN!

Dunnock.

Dunnock.

Common tern.

Common tern.

Chaffinch.

Chaffinch.

Blue tit.

Blue tit.

Blackbird.

Blackbird.

Albatross.

Albatross.

Urgh! Disgusting! Kill it! Kill it!

Urgh! Disgusting! Kill it! Kill it!

Also, last weekend I gone to Baffins Pond and Rotherlands Nature Reserve but I didn’t bother uploading the photos because they were crap so here they are for you. I love you. Die.

Baffins Pond:

Moorhens.

Moorhens.

Cormorant trying to blend in with canada geese.

Cormorant trying to blend in with canada geese.

Canada goose.

Canada goose.

Black-headed gulls.

Black-headed gulls.

 

Rotherlands:

Grey wagtail.

Grey wagtail.

Dragon

Dragon

Buzzards.

Buzzards.

Buzzard.

Buzzard.

Bees.

Bees.

Half a magpie.

Half a magpie.

3 Responses to “Great White Egret”

  1. daddyf1gp August 31, 2014 at 7:04 pm #

    Black bird? More like an eastern European urban camo bird.Don’t you think?

  2. iago80 August 31, 2014 at 10:10 pm #

    Just found your blog. I have also just woken my wife up by laughing so loud. Thanks!

    • baldmonkeyseenabird September 1, 2014 at 11:32 am #

      What is there to laugh at? I’m trying to educate you “people” and all you can do is laugh. I don’t know I bother.

Leave a Reply

