Minsmere and Rye Meads

21 Sep

This weekend I gone to the North to seen birds that are different to the birds I seen. I was disappointed that there were so many people doing birdseening with their children; setting them up for failure. Also, it is unnatural for a person who does birdseening to be able to perform the acts which result in a children. The whole thing sickened me.

On Saturday 20th September I gone to Minsmere. On Sunday 21st September I gone to Rye Meads. Between these I stayed in Leiston. Leiston is awful. It is worse than bird seening. There was a fat man there asleep in a car. He was there when I arrived in Leiston. He was there when I left Leiston. He was completely bald.

Here is what I seen at Minsmere:

Purple sandpiper

Purple sandpiper

Probably a grebe of some sort. Or not. Not knot. I know it's not. Dunno what grebe though. It just looks grebey. Like it has eaten all the cakes. HAHAHAHA! Because "grebey" sounds a bit like "greedy"! HAHAHAHA!

Probably a grebe of some sort. Or not. Not knot. I know it’s not. Dunno what grebe though. It just looks grebey. Like it has eaten all the cakes. HAHAHAHA! Because “grebey” sounds a bit like “greedy”! HAHAHAHA!

Not even real birds.

Not even real birds.

Mostly concealed water rail.

Mostly concealed water rail.

Little ringed plover.

Little ringed plover.

Gadwall.

Gadwall.

Fungus. I win.

Fungus. I win.

Fungus. I win again.

Fungus. I win again.

Bittern. Or some reeds. Who can tell? Birdseening is awful.

Bittern. Or some reeds. Who can tell? Birdseening is awful.

Avocets. Far away and blurry in some poorly placed mist. Seriously, the RSPB should think this stuff through a bit.

Avocets. Far away and blurry in some poorly placed mist. Seriously, the RSPB should think this stuff through a bit.

The RSPB are cheating swines.

The RSPB are cheating swines.

SSOFW

SSOFW

Sparrowhawk dinner.

Sparrowhawk dinner.

Sanderling. From the French, "sans du ling", meaning "without some ling". As you can see, it lives up to it's name; not a ling in sight.

Sanderling. From the French, “sans du ling”, meaning “without some ling”. As you can see, it lives up to it’s name; not a ling in sight.

At Rye Meads I seen these things:

Young little grebe turning green due to a deadly combination of gamma radiation and anger. Who can tell what he is so angry about? Probably being small. Little people are always angry. I pointed this out to a midget once and they proceded to prove me right.

Young little grebe turning green due to a deadly combination of gamma radiation and anger. Who can tell what he is so angry about? Probably being small. Little people are always angry. I pointed this out to a midget once and they proceded to prove me right.

Tufted duck.

Tufted duck.

Snipe. Snipe is an anagram of man-sausage. Fact.

Snipe. Snipe is an anagram of man-sausage. Fact.

Sickening.

Sickening.

Disgusting.

Disgusting.

2 Responses to “Minsmere and Rye Meads”

  1. Len curry September 21, 2014 at 8:25 pm #

    Brilliant.

  2. daddyf1gp September 22, 2014 at 6:55 pm #

    Dear Mr Monkey,were you aware that that name given to a male sparrow is not an anogram of a man sausage.

Leave a Reply

